European Holidays

Reviews of Holidays in Europe…

The One Bar, Rubicon Marina, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

picture-284

This nice café / restaurant is perfectly located at The Rubicon Marina and overlooks the water, so the views are stunning. I’d popped across to the marina via the water-bus and the jetty is right next to the One Bar, so it seemed a good place to have a quick coffee and a snack before taking in all the sights.

I ordered coffee, which cost 2 euros, and enquired about sandwiches. They apparently make them to order, so I asked for a cheese sandwich. The total cost was 5 euros 50, so not too bad at all considering the location and convenience.

Staff were very polite, and about 5 minutes later a waiter brought me a toasted cheese sandwich with a few chips! Wasn’t quite what I was expecting but it was delicious nonetheless.

I must say, I was really impressed with this café / restaurant, and if I were to visit the Marina again I’d certainly go back to The One Bar for something to eat and drink again.

20161207_143427

Leave a Reply

